Customer Reviews
dalmatian-ebook
Dalmatian Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Dalmatian
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
stars45
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 60 reviews)
Excellent82%
Very good18%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Dalmatian click here to find out more!

very helpful resource to refer back...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

I found Dalmatian savvy a very helpful resource to refer back to when I think of a question rather than trying to search on the Internet. The free E-mail support I find are excellent remainders and very helpful tips.

Barry Mackenzie, Turangi Waikato New Zealand

Excellent source of information...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

Excellent source of information for a breed I was not familiar with, it has enabled me to come to terms quickly with a really superb dog.

Mike Short, Cliftonville Kent United Kingdom

full of wonderful tips...

5.0 rating
February 7, 2014

Dalmatian Savvy is full of wonderful tips and I look forward to taming my cute little beast!

Lorenza, Victoria Australia

how to raise a calm, well mannered pup...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy showed us in clear, simple ways how to raise a calm, well mannered pup who is a loved and loving member of our household family.

Cheryl, Sydney NSW Australia

Everything has gone very smoothly...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

I purchased dalmation savvy to assist in the introduction of a new dog to our home. We have a twelve year old female dalmation who had been an ‘only dog’ for six years and were unsure how to introduce a puppy dalmation into this mix. Dalmation savvy helped ease this transition and get us off to the right start training our new puppy. Everything has gone very smoothly, and we are very grateful for the guidance dalmation savvy has provided.

Amelia, Tasmania Australia

Dalmatian savvy is helping us through the training process...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

We have never had a Dalmatian before and they are of a very different temperament than any other dog we have ever had before and Dalmatian savvy is helping us through the training process and understand him batter.

John, Brenda and Stuart, Sheffield South Yorkshire

very helpful information...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

It has been a long time since we have owned a dog and we have heard that this type of dog is different to most so we was dreading it to be honest, and the 1st couple weeks it was hard work but when I read dalmatian savvy it helped me alot, you gave me very helpful information and to be more patient with her, we still got a bit of training to go but I will always refer to Dalmatian savvy its been fantastic and the emails are a great help thank you very much.

Susanne Cole, Aberdare Mid Glamorgan

very easy reading...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

The Dalmatian Savvy is very easy reading and great help for a new owner or and old owner. Great information and easy to understand and work on training your dal.

Maryellen Anderson, Eugene Oregon USA

Invaluable information for all dalmatian lovers...

5.0 rating
September 25, 2013

Invaluable information for all dalmatian lovers, specifically created for the breed, it is a must for all dalmatian owners.

Ivette Torres, Torreon Coahuila Mexico

provided us with keen and insightful information...

4.0 rating
September 25, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy has provided us with keen and insightful information that has kept us ahead of potential problems and therefore kept our home a happy place for both 2 legged and 4 legged friends.

Valerie Denford, Victoria British Columbia Canada

guide has helped us enormously...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Your guide has helped us enormously in understanding what’s happening ‘under the spots’.

Chris Bedwell, Perth Western Australia

excellent reference and guide...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy is an excellent reference and guide as to “what to expect, when..” Would recommend it to all Dalmatian or prospective owners.

Robyn Howell, Acton Park Tasmania Australia

I refer to the book daily...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Great information, well written and clear, friendly advice. I refer to the book daily.

Anna Carner Blangiforti, The Plains VA United States

can ask for help as needed...

5.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy is a good resource for Dalmatian owners. I find the email tips very helpful. I like the fact that I can ask for help as needed.

Dawn, Maple Grove Minnesota USA

excellent and easy to read...

4.0 rating
July 23, 2013

Information is excellent and easy to read.

M.England, Edwardstown South Australia

Very helpful and very informative...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Very helpful and very informative and great value for money, it helps to have a good trained and loyal dog and that is what dalmatian savvy gets you.

Derek Hartley, Bishop Auckland Durham England

excellent value for money...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

I found this book on the internet search for dog training. I found it excellent value for money and the email help is great.

Hilary Hirst, Sheffield South Yorkshire England

how Dalmatians think...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

It provides access to how Dalmatians think, the are almost a different species to normal dogs, so loving and energetic.

Martin, Walworth West Yorkshire England

the best behaved dog in the street...

5.0 rating
May 29, 2013

Having owned a dalmatian before who was a wonderful dog who lived into old age, we put up with some of her more difficult behaviour. Now with a new puppy we shall hopefully have the best behaved dog in the street using dalmatian savvy as our source of information.

Gill, Northumberland England

I think I just hit the jackpot!...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

For people that never trained dogs or even never had one Dalmatian Savvy is the perfect place to start learning. The tips and advices make wonders with the dog/owner relationship. I looked for something like this all over the internet and I think I just hit the jackpot!

Pedro Mendes Setúbal Portugal

very worth while having...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Wish I had this book right from the begining when our Dalmatian was 8 weeks old, but saying that, I am more then grateful with what I have learnt from this book and put into practice. I would recommend this book to any dalmatian owner, very worth while having. Thanks.

Mrs Derek Spicer Dymchurch Kent England

give loads of insight...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy give loads of insight of how Dalmatians differ from other dog breeds – I would never have realised their was so much difference without this book. I have emailed for help twice now and received useful and understanding advice which has been priceless.

Helen, Acton London U.K.

I was given a better insight...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found Dalmatian Savvy very helpful in giving me a better understanding of Jessie’ needs as a Dalmatian and I was given a better insight into Dalmatian character traits.

Sylvia Blinkhorn, Margate KZN South Africa

very helpful...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Dalmatians are a breed quite different than most others and need there owners to understand that in order to treat them properly. DS was very helpful in that regard. Thank you.

AJE, Kearny NJ USA

must read for any person considering a dalmy...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

At last a book just for those who love dalmatians…Dalmatian Savvy delivers the insight on this amazing breed and reveals their true heart…a must read for any person considering a dalmy.

Carolyn Barker, Brisbane Queensland Australia

Dalmatian Savvy is what I was looking for...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I consider myself to be an experienced dog owner and our first Dalmatian who is now 12 was quite a challenge but nothing compared to the rescue Dalmatian we adopted 6 months ago- I really needed to refresh my training skills and learn a few new ones but I wanted guidance that takes into account the very unique personality of Dalmatians alongside the latest training methods – Dalmatian Savvy is what I was looking for.

Amanda Rowan, Águilas Murcia Spain

the tips on training have helped immensely...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It helped me so much as I new very little about a Dalmatian. He does love to play and the book helped me focus his play with training. He has certainly made us his pack. Thank you for the advice on treats, he certainly likes carrots. I admire his growth and intelligence, thank you for warning me about his stubbornness. He does have a mind of his own on occasion, but the tips on training have helped immensely.

Wayne Schuler, Puebla de Zaragoza Mexico

would have been at a loss without the book...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I have found “Dalmatian Savvy” the ideal way to get to know your Dalmatian better. I would have been at a loss if I had not discovered “Dalmatian Savvy” Lucy and myself are getting on like a house on fire. I often look back on the different aspects. It makes a great reference book.

Mr. D V Ramsey, Chertsey Surrey United Kingdom

a delightful member of our family...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I was desperately searching for information on the breed on Google when I stumbled across the link – the rest is history. I though my puppy was ignoring me and had a hyperactivity problem. However after reading Dalmatian Savvy and applying the simple techniques I have a well mannered (most of the time) four month old puppy who is a delightful member of our family.

Megan Smith, Townsville Queensland Australia

This book is focused...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Having rehomed a 41/2 year old dalmation I had my work cut out for me! I have owned dogs before but not this breed. This book is focused and gave me the tools to create a wonderful bond with my dog and therefore give him a secure and happy home. The training helped establish the bond and the bond enhances the training.

Gabrielle Horricks-Webb, Liglet Vienne France

Well worth the money...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

This book is an excellent buy for the new dalmation owner. It is specific to the breed and does not feel that it is a general dog book that has the breed name substituted to make it ‘specific’ to your breed. Well worth the money.

Heidi Thickins, Littlehampton South Australia

Dalmatian Savvy was our bible...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Dalmatian Savvy was our bible for a few days before, during and after getting the puppy. Even though we already own a Dalmatian we did not have her from a pup, so we wanted to get every thing right to start with. The email service has also been great and the advice given was very useful.

Tracy, Bath UK

easy to understand advice and training tips...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It is good to know I have easy to understand advice and training tips 24/7 totally just for Dalmatians!

Linda Giblin, New York USA

will achieve goals through Dalmatian Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found dalmatian savvy when i was browsing the internet trying to find some info on dalmatians due to the problems I had with him walking on the lead, he is just such a big boy and pulled me along ten miles an hour, now he looks like a gentle giant, we still have a long way to go but with the help of dalmatian savvy we will get there.

June Young, adelaide south australia

It has been a tremendous help...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

My dog is a Dalmatian mix that was six months old when I rescued her. Not knowing anything about Dalmatians I went to the internet where I found your web site. The information about the Dalmatian breed helped me to see what to expect. She is a bit more headstrong than any other dog that has been a part of my family. I have used Dalmatian Savvy as a reference book rather than a book I would read from cover to cover. Whenever I have a question or concern I go to Savvy. It has been a tremendous help with behavior issues, potty training, and crate training to name a few. And just yesterday I was wondering if I was rewarding Lucy for staying or coming to me and today I got the email that answered that question. From now on I will walk back to her before rewarding.

Judy Kennedy, Safety Harbor Florida USA

it has given us confidence...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Learning to understand how dalmatian think and act and then adjusting training to suit has been very helpful. Still a way to go yet but it has given us confidence that we are on the right road. Highly recommended!

Fraser Wilson, Inverness Highlands Scotland UK

easy to pick up valuable hints from Dalmatian Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

As the proud mum of two headstrong, lively and superbly intelligent dalmatians, I feel one can never get too much information on the training and living with these dogs. Since I appreciate Victoria Stillwell’s style of training and has used it myself a lot with good results, it was easy to pick up valuable hints from Dalmatian Savvy! I especially like getting e-mails with tips! Keep up the good work and loving this incredibly smart, stubborn and lovable breed!

Patricia, Finland

She is much calmer now...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I never knew what a special breed the dalmatian was until i met April. She is incredibly intelligent and easy to train, but hated it when i left the house. She is much calmer now and is a beautiful girl with lovely manners.

Paula Nielsen, Koonawarra NSW Australia

all the information is excellent...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

It seemed to be the only book available written by people who really knew what they were talking about – all the information is excellent and everything you could want to know is there. also the support is brilliant – the emails are so nice to receive, even though all the information is in the book its nice to get that regular contact and the technical support is brill. Thank you all!!!

Mrs. Swanson Newtown Powys Wales

easy to understand information...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Found information when looking for books on internet. Good easy to understand information for anyone who wants to take on this lovely breed.

Mrs. Clare Brown, Luton Bedfordshire England

a one of a kind book...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found dalmatian savvy excellent it covers everything you need to know about your dalmatian and if certain parts do not cover it then the free gift books will. dalmatian savvy is a one of a kind book and there is nothing else like it or that comes remotely close. keep up the great work!

Santino, loughborough england

provided many tips on how to train and break habits...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

After having and training many different breeds of dogs in past the challenge came after purchasing my Dalmatian. As much as he is a delightful pup he is also very demanding. Dalmatian Savvy has provided many tips on how to train and break habits in the early stages and given a clear picture on the mindset of this energetic breed. Thanks Dalmatian Savvy.

Carolyn Sydney, NSW Australia

we are doing well...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I was so apprehensive while waiting to collect my dalmatian puppy, especially when people would say “Do you know what you are in for, do you know how active they are?!!” that I nearly changed my mind. But after finding ‘Dalmatian Savvy’ on the internet and studying all the information and advice, I felt very well informed and brought my puppy home. He is just beautiful, with the most beautiful nature, and everyone is jealous! He is puppy naughty of course, but with all the help I have from “Dalmatian savvy” I am sure I can cope! He is only 10 weeks old, I have had him for 3 weeks only, but we are doing well thanks also to the ongoing email support as well.

Debbie Appleton, Allens Rivulet Tasmania Australia

most complete resource for a Dalmatian owner...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

The most complete resource for a Dalmatian owner or anyone considering a Dalmatian…

Ed, Baltimore Maryland USA

very satisfied with Dalmatian Savvy...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I’m very satisfied with Dalmatian Savvy and all the books they provide us. My Dalmatian changed overnight. Great customer support it feel’s like you’re not alone in you dog training process. Thank you very much…

J.P Goulet, Hawkesbury Ontario Canada

Found Dalmatian Savvy and didn't look any further...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I have owned 2 Dalmatians over the years and was ready for another. The puppy I purchased was due to arrive in a week, so I was looking up Dal info just for the sake of seeing what was out there. I did a Google search for the breed and then for training. I mostly was interested in training info because I decided to crate train the new pup – not a method I had used in the past. Found Dalmatian Savvy and didn’t look any further.

Micki Davis, North Augusta SC USA

superb, accurate, and clearly written...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

After I had a very unfortunate loss of a male young Dal due to bladder obstruction, I searched the Net for help, finding Dal Savvy. What a wonderful information resource it is! While I am an experienced animal (and people) educator, the practical advice of Dal Savvy was very welcome and reminded me about how important consistent firm and loving “training” is in educating man’s best friend. Major kudos to the originality of the writers of Dal Savvy. The advice is useful for any breed, but the focus on the Dal is superb, accurate, and clearly written.

Dr. Larry K. Bright, Elk Point South Dakota USA

easy to read and focused on the breed...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I found the book easy to read and focused on the breed, which is what I was looking for. I liked the step by step training information. I particularly liked the information on the unique characteristics of Dalmatians.

Dave Johnson, Leander Texas USA

she is looking a little leaner...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

Ella is a beautiful, but slightly over-weight dally who persistently ran off if given half a chance, with the help of Dalmatian Savvy she is looking a little leaner (but not fully there yet) and we are both enjoying the walks more.

Sarah, Leeds West Yorkshire England

My dog is not perfect at least I can control her...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I was getting very frustrated with my dalmatian because she dint seem to listen just wanted to run and do her own things, with the help and tips from the books I have managed to have a dog that although not perfect at least I can control and that I can let off the lease without fear I wont see her again for quite a few hours she now comes back on command and is quite happy to get her leash put back on, before this wasn’t happening and to let her have a good run which she needs was a nightmare.

Simone Macdonald, Alstonville N.S,W. Australia

helping us do things the right way...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

We rescued one dalmatian and then had another from the time he was a puppy. Both dogs were great to have. Our last dalmatian lived for fourteen years with us and we took four years off before we purchased our new puppy. This advice from Dalmatian Savvy has been invaluable. It is amazing what you forget in 18 years. This guide is helping us do things the right way. I can’t say enough good things about this book.

Jim and Debbie Milligan, Gorham Maine USA

accurate and useful tips...

5.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I was looking for some helpful hints on the internet for controlling my Dalmatian when I came upon Dalmatian Savvy. The information and knowledge provided was just what I was looking for but first thought that there was no way in the world that I would be able to train my dog as he was then 18 months old. However, I was amazed how accurate and useful the tips were when I started training Domino as it took no time at all for him to listen and learn new commands. It made me realise how clever and special this breed of dog is. Well done Dalmatian Savvy.

Nicola Meredith, Rhiwbina Cardiff U.K.

very helpful...

4.0 rating
April 22, 2013

I find the content of Dalmatian Savvy very helpful and recommend them to others who own Dalmatians.

Lynne Linger, Hookstown PA USA

It's so much easier...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

We rescued one Dalmatian and then had another from the time he was a puppy. Both dogs were great to have. Our last Dalamtian lived for fourteen years with us and we took four years off before we purchased our new puppy. We thoughts we knew Dalamations but the advive from Damatian Savvy has been invaluable. It is amazing what you forget in 18 years. This guide is helping us do things the right way and it’s so much easier! I can’t say enough good things about this guide.

Jim Milligan, Gorham, Main

I nearly changed my mind....

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

I was so aprehensive while waiting to collect my Dalmation puppy, especially when people would say “Do you know what you are in for, do you know how active they are?!!” I nearly changed my mind. But after finding Dalmation Savvy on the internet and studying all the information and advice , I felt very well informed and brought my puppy home. He is just beautiful, with the most beautiful nature, and everyone is jealous! He is puppy naughty of course, but with all the help I have from “Dalmation savvy” I have coped! He is only 10 weeks old, I have had him for 3 weeks only, but he is house trained and knows his basic obedience commends. We are doing very well thanks Dalmation Savvy and also to the ongoing email support which is brilliant.

Debbie Appleton, Tasmania, Australia

Without your help I hate to think of the problems...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

I actually have 2 Dalmatian puppies, brother and sister. They are quite different and I adore them both. I had problems socializing them, particularly the girl, Missy, as she is very nervous and barks at other dogs. The techniques in Dalmatian Savvy made a real difference but what solved the problem was the great advice I was given via the email advice desk. Training two puppies requires some diferent strategies I would never have known. Without your help I hate to think of the problems we would have had. You certainly know your Dalmatians! Thank you for your time and care.

Sue Rady, Ithaca, New York

The step-by-step training tools helped immensely...

4.0 rating
March 26, 2013

Having rehomed a 41/2 year old Dalmatian I had my work cut out for me! I have owned dogs before but not this breed. Dalmatian Savvy is focused and gave me the tools to create a wonderful bond with my dog and therefore give him a secure and happy home. The step-by-step training tools helped immensely. I was pleasently suprised how well they worked with a 41/2 year old dog. The health and care information also has helped me ensure I give Ash the best possible life.

Rebecca Robinson, Rapid City, Dakota

What a difference you have made...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

This is our 2nd Dalmatian, she is totally different to our 1st one, who was more placid. Millie is a very strong willed dog and we were having a lot of trouble with her. Using Dalmatian Savvy we have not only changed her behavior but have an dog that listens to us and just wants to please. Her obedience training is going very well. She can stay, wait, sit, come. Her recall is nearly 100% 1st time now and she almost never jumps up. What a difference you have made to Millie and our joy of owning her. Thank you.

Bev Ripley, Worcestershire, UK

My Dalmatian changed overnight...

5.0 rating
March 26, 2013

I’m very satisfied with Dalmatian Savvy and all the help they provide us. My Dalmatian changed overnight. Great customer support. It feel’s like you’re not alone in you dog training process Thank you very much…

J.P Goulet, Hawkesbury, Ontario

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Dalmatian Savvy. Complete the simple form below…